1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Job description dilema - Suggestions

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by topcat69, Jun 5, 2007.

1. topcat69

topcat69 New Member

I've got a dilema over my job description and in what jobs to apply for. My official job description is "Business Systems Architect". But when I've looked at jobs, the roles/duties asscioated with this title, it's not what I currently do. This role I've been doing for about 3-4 years now but have been in IT for over 10 and it's the first time I've hit a brick wall so to say. Just looking for a new challenge and was wondering where to pitch myself.

Within my job, I wear many hats according to the nature of the work, and this is what I do.....

Business Solutions Architect

Responsible for:
    • Engage and assist customers and any identified opportunities for the development and delivery of technical solutions for project proposal and delivery using Prince2.
    • Formulation of customer ICT strategies.
    • Technical bid lead for identified opportunities and providing support to the business development & relationship manager’s teams with technical pre-sales support.
    • Hosting pre-sales meetings with external clients to give advice on technical and business solutions to meet their requirements.
    • Requirement of a high technical understanding with excellent commercial and business awareness.
    • Extensive knowledge and understanding of leading ICT architecture technologies and techniques.
    • Play a leading role in identifying, facilitating and establishing technology as an enabler for customers
    • Being able to bridge the gap between business needs and technological solutions and encourage the effective communication between all parties.

Technical bid lead and IT Transition Manager
    Responsible for:
    • Execution of service introduction process on the portfolio of corporate projects