IT Query

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by nameslot, Jan 7, 2010.

1. nameslot

nameslot New Member

Hi,
    I am new to the IT field. I have lots of ideas in my mind and want to do something in this field but lacking of knowledge. Especially I want to make an operating system using artificial Intelligence and also want to be an good hacker so please do tell me how many languages I should know so that I can make my dream come true. Please suggest me all the languages required in Internet hacking and making operating systems.

2. Fergal1982

Fergal1982 Petabyte Poster

If you want to hack, time to move on my friend. This forum neither condones, nor encourages hacking. You wont find that information here.

As far as writing operating systems is concerned, its a mammoth task, and one that could take years of serious effort (and no small amount of talent) to achieve. However I believe they are mostly written in C++ these days. Once you have some skill, you can always look at contributing to a linux distro in order to get some feel for how its done.

Certifications: ITIL Foundation; MCTS: Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010, Administration
    WIP: None at present
  3. BDB2008

BDB2008 Bit Poster

You should watch wargames, excellent film about hacking....................

Certifications: Life Experiance count?
    WIP: MCSA MCSDT MCSE CCNA
  4. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

Maybe building your own operating system using artificial intelligence might be setting your sights a bit high for someone setting out in the game.

Maybe think of doing something in C++ that plays noughts and crosses then go from there...

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  5. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

Nothing wrong with hacking, messing with kit is what its all about.

A hacker is :-

* A person who enjoys learning details of a programming language or system