ISA Server 2004 on SBS 2003 Premium

Discussion in 'Computer Security' started by FDMLVikram Sokhi, Nov 20, 2008.

1. FDMLVikram Sokhi

FDMLVikram Sokhi New Member

Hello Guys,

I am new to ISA Server... My company wants me to install and configure ISA Server so that we can monitor the access to internet. We have SBS 2003 DC with exchanger server. I tried to install ISA server on sbs 2003 from the cd's which came with the server. When the installation begins the first error i get is about some web certificate and when i click cancle i got msg that you can re run the setup by running CEICW wizard. and than installation of isa server start again after restarting the server when installation finish I try to run the CEICW wizard but keeps getting the same cerificate error. Second problem I face is that all the local clients lost connection with the server, so no body can excess shared drives or server.

I know that we have to create some rules but how can i create then i cant figure out from the ISA console. The only choice at that time I have to uninstall ISA server, so that clients can access server again .

Guys I am under pressure to install ISA server again, So i request you guys to help me in settng up ISA Server.

Oh My network configuration is I have 2 NIC cards one internal one external with Static IP address. and I am useing cisco 800 series router. We are useing web remote workplace and dial in vpn to sbs 2003.

Hope to hear from you guys soon. Email me at [email protected]

Many thanks

Vik

2. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

Well, these forums are really about people studying for certs :rolleyes:

However, if you've heard of a thing called Google you could try searching for "install ISA server on SBS".

I just did and came up with these which may help you. I'm sure you can search too :p

http://www.isaserver.org/articles/200sbsinstallpart1.html

http://download.microsoft.com/downl...51-4308-a876-e1b83ee4e77a/isainstallsteps.htm