Is this too good to be true?

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by NewBee, Nov 18, 2009.

1. NewBee

NewBee Bit Poster

Hi guys,

i've not got a great deal of IT experience career wise (mostly building computers for myself, at home) and the only qualification I have is a BTEC National Diploma in Computer Studies, which I did a few years ago and it wasn't a great course at the time either (I am studying the A+ at the moment though) but while looking for potential future positions, I found an opportunity with a company that doesn't require any experience as they provide all training and seem to suggest that you could be selected for a 'managed career programme'.

So my question is, does this seem realisitic? Or is it more likely that they'll want me to pay for a course like i've seen on the internet where you buy the course and they put you in touch with potential employers, all for a fee of course!

They rang me back today and have arranged an interview for me on Monday.

If anybody has heard of this sort of thing before I'd appreciate the advice. Just seems too good to be true.

Thanks guys.

Certifications: BTEC National Diploma in Computer Studie
    WIP: A+
  2. LukeP

LukeP Gigabyte Poster

Too good to be true looking at the current climate in job market. Look up Fraser MacKenzie on this forums. There is plenty of threads related to "too good to be true" interview offers.

WIP: Uhmm... not sure
  3. ben_westbrom

ben_westbrom Bit Poster

Hmmm, seems to good to be true. But go to the interview, it can't hurt.
    Do they require any financial input from you?

And also, what company is it? You live near me i might of heard of them.

Certifications: A+, MCDST, 70 - 290
    WIP: 70-291
  4. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

...unless they manage to convince you to buy into their scheme. :rolleyes:

Go on, take a bite... surely you won't die! :D