Interest rates up to 5.75%

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by DrBott, Jul 5, 2007.

1. DrBott

DrBott Bit Poster

We just need a comical Ali equivalent now saying:

"There will be no housing crash, it is different this time..."
    :biggrin

2. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster

LOL

Quite happy with my reasonable mortgage payments and five year fixed term (that i signed only a month ago) whilst reducing my total terms from twelve years remaining to eight...

Then again, i was lucky enough to get my gaff for about 130 grand less than it is 'worth' today :biggrin

I have been predicting a house price crash for the last three years but it doesn't seem to have happened yet. I fear that, when it does, a LOT of people will end up homeless again - just like the last time.

Certifications: A few
    WIP: None - f*** 'em
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

I am a person who is hoping there is a crash, I cant afford a house at the mo so I have to live with my mum. I will be out of debt in March/April next year then hopefully I can get house hunting. My mate bought a flat 6 years ago for £50000 he has just sold it for £130000 thats a hell of a mark up especially when you consider the average wage in Cumbria is £15000

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. juice142

juice142 Megabyte Poster

I was there in the original 'boom' and came out wi' f*ck all.

Don't start that again.

It was the poor FEELING wealthy that started it 20 years ago.

I rent.

Now.

J.

Certifications: BSc (Hons), A+, Network+
    WIP: 70-270, MCSA
  5. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

I was thinking about renting, the onlything with that is you have to ask a landlord for permission to get cable or sky or modify something in your house or flat.

I may have no choice but to rent with my amazing credit score