I need an Advice..What to do????

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by CiscoMate, Sep 18, 2010.

1. CiscoMate

CiscoMate New Member

Hi Guys,

I am currently looking for a job and i would like to share my experience...
    I love cisco and the networking in general....
    The first time i went for the ccna was in 2004....and i failed :cry:...i got my Pc stuck and lost 12 minutes....
    after few weeks cisco changed the exam and because i was working (i didn’t have much free time to study so i decided to get certified a bit later....)....

6 years later...:biggrin

I fell in love with cisco more then before and i went for ccna and ccna voice...:p
    Now I am studying for ccnp route as i cant find a job and i don’t want to sit down and do nothing..
    During these years i have worked for companies as support network engineer/ It technician (do everything IT guy) for small-medium companies...when i moved in London about 3 years ago i covered an IT position with skills in Graphic design...as they where also looking for a Do everything guy........... again...

Now.... I am passionate, hardworking and i know my stuff.... i love this world and why I cant find a job in London related to cisco ???

Guys its about 5 months i am looking for a job (and studying) and now I start to be quite broke...risking to go back home..and lose my dream to become a Network engineer in London.

What can i do guys??

Please help me, i am sure some of you experienced the same.

Thanks

Certifications: CCNA - CCNA VOICE
    WIP: CCNP Route
  2. TheITCrowd

TheITCrowd Kilobyte Poster

Hi
    I’m no expert, but surly trying to find a job just related to Cisco in this climate is narrowing your chances some what? From what you say you are an all rounder, so why not back it up with a couple of certs, Microsoft or Comptia to make you more adaptable for other posts that might involve Cisco work but also include customer facing roles in regards to Microsoft applications.