I got job! Im now a Technical Engineer/Junior Consultant!! WooHooo!!

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Adzmobile, Sep 23, 2011.

1. Adzmobile

Adzmobile Nibble Poster

Hey Guys,

Soo this week has been amaaazing! I managed to pass CCNA on Monday and on Thursday i was offered a job as a Junior Consultant / Technical Engineer! I am sooo over the moon you would not believe! This role will basically train me up to become an Architect and involves identifying problems, designing solutions, implementation, documentation and pretty much project work for many different technologies.

I have been working 1st and 2nd line support for around 3 years and touched on 3rd line.. I have been really tring hard to get into 3rd line work but its difficult because people say you need experience and to have worked with all kinds of technologies which is not always possible depending on where you work.

This is abit about how i got here. Firstly I would say to everyone, HARDWORK PAYS OFF! this you must remember, it does not matter what position you are in, if you find that you cannot progress within the roll you are in, then you must take the initiative to start studying different certifications and learn and look at the market for what is out there and try shape yourself toward that goal.

I managed to get here by my determination to do well and my drive to learn and even if i have not had experience with all the technologies the important thing you can say is that.. 'I am someone that does not know everything but i think i have a foundation from studying these certs, so you would not need to teach me from scratch' and from there you can try build yourself up.