Humberside IT services (National BTEC award in computer engineering!Top of this page!

Discussion in 'A+' started by keane14, Dec 15, 2008.

1. keane14

keane14 Bit Poster

Hi Guys,

Just wanted to see if anyone has any experience of Humberside IT Services that are advertised at the top of the page? Are they any good? Is the is the National BTEC award in computer engineering a good recognised qualification? Any help would be good because i am seriousley thinking about taking this course with this company?

Thankyou in advance!!!!

Certifications: Comptia A+ 2009 Edition
    WIP: Network +
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

I have no direct experience with them, but they do seem good (I did some research on them a few years ago).

Their qualification is a real valid one, accredited by Edexcel/BTEC. However one thing to note is that you do not sit the exam with them, you book the exam at the closest registered btec/edexcel centre (i.e. a college). The material that you'll get on this course will also help you with the Comptia A+. Last time I checked with them, they were in the process of developing a Network Engineering course (L3), however as there is no mention of the course on their website, they are either still in development or they have put it on hold.

-ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. keane14

keane14 Bit Poster

Hi Ken,

Thanks very much for taking the time to reply, great information, i think i will go for this course and as you say it will help with the A plus. And the cost is quite resonable i think for a qualification.

Thanks again!!!!

Certifications: Comptia A+ 2009 Edition
    WIP: Network +
  4. Kitkatninja