Howdy!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Zeeman, Nov 13, 2007.

1. Zeeman

Zeeman Bit Poster

Hi Folks, :D

I am a computer NOOB, so there you go I have said it...no need to flame me later on :(

As far as my IT experience goes. I am on my laptop most the time with windows XP. Have used various softwares and have basic programming skills in C+, Java and HTML...or atleast I thought I did until I recently saw some of the things out there. Have also worked in Sales in Pc world.

Anyways I am a Grad in a computer engineering, am currently working with the NHS in London within facillities management but have now decided to get into a IT related skill area. BUT WHAT IS THE QUESTION?! hoping you lovely folks maybe able to help motivate me to finding my answer or even give me and answer :p

I join this forum in hope tapping into the well of knowledge people here. I look forward to seeing your posts :D

Ciao

Certifications: CCNA, CCNP, CCNP Security, Security+, Computer Engineer/BENG
    WIP: CEH, Later CISSP and ISO27001
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome

What area of IT interests you most?

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. rax

rax Megabyte Poster

Welcome aboard :p

Certifications: ITIL v3 Foundation, CompTIA Network+
  4. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  5. Zeeman

Zeeman Bit Poster

Thanks for the warm welcome :D

Dunno :blink I am going to get the A+ and N+ certs first then probably get into Programming. The MCSD interests me because I am considering web design and database maintenance.

6. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member