How well is the A+ recognised in Europe.

Discussion in 'A+' started by peterp, Jun 28, 2004.

1. peterp

peterp Bit Poster

Hi all
    Part of the reason I'm studying the A+ cert is that we(wife & I)are thinking of possibly uprooting and living in Europe at some point.
    Does anyone know how well recoginsed the A+ qualification actually is in Europe?
    Many thanks all
    Regards
    Peter.

2. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

I suppose it is as well recognised as any other certification anywhere else. Those in the IT sector will know what it is and what it stands for, almost anyone else will be clueless:blink.

BTW, where are you thinking of moving to? Europe is a very big place, and when I last looked the UK was also part of it.

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  3. Fergal1982

Fergal1982 Petabyte Poster

the uk? part of europe? get outta here!!! go on, get! next you'll be insinuating that we should adopt the euro! nah, we tolerate europes presence like we tolerate a small annoying child, lol.

:rolleyes: :biggrin

Certifications: ITIL Foundation; MCTS: Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010, Administration
    WIP: None at present
  4. peterp

peterp Bit Poster

Sorry Nugget,Think I was meant to say"Outside of the UK" to be more specific.,
    Because of our backgrounds,we may be contemplating a life in sunny Italy...but we'll see.

Cheers
    Peter. :biggrin

5. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

oooohh, get you fergal :D

Let's see how long you can stand our temper tantrums before we get our way. :D

Peter, you might want to try south Switzerland too. They speak italian and you would get paid more.

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
  6. Fergal1982

lol. we shall see, lol.

Fergal

Certifications: ITIL Foundation; MCTS: Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010, Administration