How easy to get a job with Comptia A+

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by internetstalker, Jan 24, 2011.

1. internetstalker

internetstalker New Member

I'm currently studying for a Comptia A+

I'm wondering what sort of job I'd be able to get and more importantly how difficult will it be without any experience, to get an entry level IT job.

Is it worth trying to secure some work experiance first?

2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Its difficult regardless of what certs you have especially if you have no experience.

You should start looking for jobs whilst you are studying and go for jobs that inlcude training i.e trainee positions or helpdesk jobs.

Some people have volunteered for charities and this counts as experience which is all important.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. cosway

cosway Nibble Poster

Hello

There are loads of different jobs you could apply for with a Comptia A+, Writing just from my experience/industry...

School/Collage ICT Technician - You usually report to a senior technician/Network Manager who is there to support and mentor you - this is how most of your ICT skills will come from, if you want to progress though its usually dead mans shoes (you don't have to poison your manager, just wait until he leaves for a better job). Prepare yourself for a lot of dirty work – carrying laser printers and old monitors from one end of the building to the other is a popular pastime for junior techs. :twisted: