Hi Y'all

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Jada, Feb 6, 2006.

1. Jada

Jada Bit Poster

Hi ppl,

Just here introducing myself as am new to this forum. I've graduated with an Electrical/Electronic Eng. degree last year but I’ve decided to switch to IT. Although my background is not IT I have some knowledge of C/VB/Java. Am a bit confused as to which career track to choose; Network Engineer or a Webmaster. The courses am thinking about doing, which is provided by SkillsTrain, are either; MCSE/MCSA, CISCO certs or CIW Web Design Master. Can anyone advise me.

TIA

Jada™

WIP: A+, N+
  2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Welcome to CF jada! :biggrin

I suppose that which direction to take depends on where you interests lie. Do you enjoy building websites?

Whilst I have not had any personal involvement with the provider you mention, I know that there are those here who have, and they will no doubt be along shortly to say hi.

Something for you to think about though will be the cost of the training, for what will essentially be self learning (I'm assuming, before being told I'm wrong!) it may cost you a lot more than it would were you to self study. Just something more to think about.

8)

3. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Welcome to CF!! like simon said have you considered self-study?

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  4. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Hi and welcome to the forum. :D

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  5. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Greetings, Jada. Welcome to CF. Why is your forum name trademarked?

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  6. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Welcome to CF, Jada :)

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  7. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member