Hi guys, what are the requirements before going in for an exam.

Discussion in 'CIW Certifications' started by steve776, Dec 3, 2007.

1. steve776

steve776 New Member

Hey guys,

I’m just wondering what is needed when you go for you CIW exam at vue or wherever you went. I tried looking at the site but couldn’t find the details. I live in the UK.

So if anyone could give me any help, please let me know.
    I’ve been doing web design for a 2 years now, I’m ok with flash and dreamweaver, but I just want to get a qualification to shut family up, lol. When the exams are done, I wont be using the qualifications, because I’m going to train MMA, Martial arts full time and do my lil website projects on the site, so no need for them. But as I have to get the qualifications, I have another question.
    How hard is it for someone else to do the exam for you? Just asking. If anyone can give me an answer let me know, maybe pm, lol. Please dont be offended by the question, Im just asking.

Thanks

2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Well, first you have to find a way to ignore every shred of integrity and moral fiber that you have. If you can manage to do that, or if you don't have any integrity to begin with, then I guess you COULD get someone to do the exam for you, provided you can find someone who looks like you to carry your ID into the testing center. :dry

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  3. steve776

steve776 New Member

lol, I guess Im as bad as the devil, life has been hard over this year, and I cant pass with lots going on.

So what is needed? When I passed my MCSE exam, I cant remember what I used as I.D to do it.

4. BosonMichael