Hi everyone

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by shep, Mar 31, 2005.

1. shep

shep Bit Poster

Hi there

Thought I would say hi as this is my first time on here.

I have just been made redundant after six years working as a network support engineer for a company that was always having a tough year, but promised a training budget next year. I'm sure that is a familiar tale.

Anyway, I blagged my first position in IT and haven't been formally trained or certified since so here I sit with bags of experience but a very blank area on my CV where professional qualifications should be.

At the moment I am studying towards an A+, with the plan being to get the A+ and an N+ before the severance pay runs out, then getting a job and part time studying for MCSE, CCNA. At the moment all the A+ stuff seems pretty familiar, having had my hands on most of it at one time or another, but I hope you chaps will be able to assist if I hit any dead ends.

On the personal front, I have been a full and then part time DJ over the years, so if any musical threads kick off in the off-topic forums I shall look forward to participating.

Cheers

Dave

Certifications: A+, Network+, Server+, ITIL Foundation v3, HP Server Accredited
  2. Phil
    Honorary Member

Phil Gigabyte Poster

Hi Shep, welcome to CF. Sorry to hear about the redundancy, hope you get sorted out soon. If you need any help just shout, there are always people about who are willing to help. Are you self studying?

Certifications: MCSE:M & S MCSA:M CCNA CNA
    WIP: 2003 Upgrade, CCNA Upgrade
  3. shep

shep Bit Poster