Hi all!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Paulg84, Oct 8, 2008.

1. Paulg84

Paulg84 New Member

I'm currently studying towards my CCNA, and trying to get my first IT job.
    I've been a gradute for two years now, attended numerous interviews, yet on each occasion my lack of "hands on practical experience" has cost me dear... (catch 22 lol)

Now also considering some voluntary work as a means of getting myself started in an IT career.
    Anyways, nice to meet you all, keep up all the great work on the forum!

Regards,
    Paul.

2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

Hang on in there, it's taken me 5 years to get into IT. The right job will come for you. Is there any question why you're doing the CCNA straight off? If you're going to work with Cisco kit then I recommend just concentrating on the CCENT, if you're not going to work with Cisco kit then I recommend doing the A+, Network+ & the MCDST.

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  4. Matthew Tailor

Matthew Tailor Banned

Hi Paul,

Nice to meet you and welcome to the forums. Good luck finding that voluntary work and like the others say hang in there!:D

Certifications: MCSD, MCPD
    WIP: MCPD 2008 (3.5)
  5. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

Hi and welcome to Cert Forums!

Certifications: CCA | CCENT | CCNA | CCNA:S | HP APC | HP ASE | ITILv3 | MCP | MCDST | MCITP: EA | MCTS:Vista | MCTS:Exch '07 | MCSA 2003 | MCSA:M 2003 | MCSA 2008 | MCSE | VCP5-DT | VCP4-DCV | VCP5-DCV | VCAP5-DCA | VCAP5-DCD | VMTSP | VTSP 4 | VTSP 5
  6. The Zig

The Zig Kilobyte Poster

Welcome, to CF.
    And good luck with the study!