Hey peeps. Just to saying Hi!!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by PadawanTechie, Oct 31, 2009.

1. PadawanTechie

PadawanTechie Bit Poster

Hello IT crowd,

I'm a IT graduate thinking of going for my certifications to get me employable, but haven't got a clue where to start. So if you see this message and you have the info I have the sponge like brain to absorb it.

Thanks to all,:D

Certifications: Bsc (Media Technology), A+
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. brownboy05

brownboy05 New Member

iam a newbie, well sort of. i think i've been inactive for so long, just wanna get back into the cert business!!

4. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome!

I'd recommend the A+, Network+, and MCDST. All are solid entry-level certifications that will help you get into the IT field.

That said, don't wait until you're certified to start looking... start looking now while you're studying. As you achieve certifications, add them to your CV and keep looking. :)

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  5. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster

Welcome to the forums. Do yourself a favour bud - ask the mods here to let you change your username. Your Hotmail account will get even more rinsed with spam than it does already - this is a really highly trafficked, well-indexed forum :biggrin

Certifications: A few
    WIP: None - f*** 'em
  6. PadawanTechie

PadawanTechie Bit Poster