hello :)

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Charlie1984, Feb 24, 2008.

1. Charlie1984

Charlie1984 New Member

:blink

hello all i'm charlie... a complete newbee. :biggrin After about 6 months of doing a load of reading and research on the net (and talking to a few friends in the industry) have decided to bite the bullet and pursue a career in Cisco, with the hope and intention of getting qualified as a network design proffesional.... sometime... lets see how it goes. ....massive career move for me, any advise would be greatly appreciated !!

...the other thing does anyone know where i can download CCNA nuggets, i'm trying to study as much of my study material as possible so i can at least go into my classes with a little knowledge, my head is killing after a couple of hours of reading the self study guides lol

...well thats me hope to chat in the inevitable future. :)

C

Certifications: none :(
    WIP: CCNA
  2. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome, have you got any experience in the IT industry?

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  3. Charlie1984

Charlie1984 New Member

this bit you'll find hilarious... i have no experience in the IT industry. But i've always had a curious interest in computing but never really decided what i wanted to do !

4. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Might want to start with some more entry level certs first then mate, such as the A+, Network+ and MCDST.

Move onto the Cisco stuff in time. 8)

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  5. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome :)

As Sparky said you should look at some entry level certs like A+, N+ or MCDST you should not be looking at the CCNA. The CCNA is aimed at seasoned networking professionals.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270