Hello there

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by KirkIT Mark, Aug 23, 2010.

1. KirkIT Mark

KirkIT Mark New Member

Hello everybody.

I discovered this forum after doing a search in Google with regards to certification via Firebrand. Thankfully the advice on here has convinced me to use the self-learning and experience I already have :)

In short I have worked in IT for around 20 years and .Net since 1.1 as a C#/ASP.Net developer.

My primary skill is with the development of the Agresso Business World platform and it is within this arena that I am a contractor.

I feel it is essential to get certification completed hence it is my intention to get the respective MCTS's and MCPD completed over the next twelve months.

Besides the text books and online material, I find the uCertify examinations very useful albeit they tend to highlight your weaknesses with ease :)

Look forward to chatting online with you.

M :)

2. reddevil12

reddevil12 Megabyte Poster

Welcome to CF :D

Certifications: a+
    WIP: 70-270 / 70-680
  3. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  4. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  5. BosonJosh

BosonJosh Gigabyte Poster

Welcome!

6. Kopite_21

Kopite_21 Gigabyte Poster

Welcome aboard! :D

Certifications: National Diploma IT Advanced ECDL
    WIP: A+
  7. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

What advice did you glean from here that persuaded you to dismiss Firebrand? the only reason I ask is that I have attended a couple of courses with them and have nothing but praise for them.