Hello there

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by kevicho, Feb 7, 2008.

1. kevicho

kevicho Gigabyte Poster

Looks like Someone beat me to the cheesy Hello world introduction :)

Bit about me and why im here.

Well ive been working in IT related roles, for almost ten years now, also done a HND (which was a waste of time) while working.
    While working in those roles i worked my socks off, for little monetary reward, so late last year i decided my career needed a shot in the arm, so i decided to sign up for a CBT course, costing a grand, which so far the course has been mixed, but using that with a combination of the microsoft press books have helped me pass 70-270 and 70-290 first time around, and in fairness introduced me to loads of stuff which self teaching without materials doesnt cover.

Previously around 2 years ago i did A+ and Network+ exams and passed both so currently I am finishing up revision for the 70-291 exam, which has been interesting, and my tactic of reading the subnet section 20 times or so has paid off :)

Finances permitting I want to fit this exam in before the end of the month, and then will be consider my options, whether to go for the MCSE core exams, or do the messaging electives, which im tempted to go with messaging, as ive done lots of exchange in the past (unfortunately the companies I worked for made me use 5.5) so I think for my future job prospects this will broaden my scope.

Outside of IT ive done various things such as set up an online store, done some NLP, and currently paying off debt, which i suppose is my 2nd hobby in life lol

Anyways, its good to be here and ive enjoyed reading a lot of the posts so far

best wishes

Kevin

Certifications: A+, Net+, MCSA Server 2003, 2008, Windows XP & 7 , ITIL V3 Foundation
    WIP: CCNA Renewal
  2. Modey

Modey Terabyte Poster