hello from (PC) musician

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by dna598, Dec 14, 2006.

1. dna598

dna598 New Member

hi there,

My name is Dan and I am a music producer (BA hons Commercial
    Music, like that's gonna get me a good job!)thats getting frightened in his late twenties about the insecurity of the music business and looking to IT as a way onto "greener" pastures....

i will be asking lots of questions about training, certification, and the many facets of the industry, sorry !

i think i want to get into networking as my computer science skills (lack of) prevent me from being a coder...

ideally want to get experience working in the city after i knowing what i want to do and getting some qualifications, but its early days (however at 27, i feel i need to sort it out-fast)

hopefully some of you may be able to point me in the right direction, and i look forward to conversing with you..

regards

Dan

2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Welcome to CF! :biggrin

3. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome to the forums!

It's not too late - I didn't get my first "real" IT job until age 28.

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  4. Happy protech

Happy protech Bit Poster

I'm planning on a career in the programming industry, I'm not a computer scientist! Anyone can learn a programming language if they try. :)

Welcome to the forums, and enjoy your stay. 8)

5. Raffaz

Raffaz Kebab Lover Gold Member

Welcome to CF mate :)

Certifications: A+, MCP, MCDST, AutoCAD
    WIP: Rennovating my house
  6. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

G'day Dan and welcome to the club 8)

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  7. zebulebu