Hello Folks, another new kid on the block.

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by MaxKobi, Feb 7, 2008.

1. MaxKobi

MaxKobi New Member

some history (brief!):

I've got ten years experience doing desktop support. But the vast majority of my knowledge lies in NT4. doh!

I've been meaning to pass an MCP exam for years (many, many years). In the past I've started studying, but never finished. But this time it's different,: redundancy! I reckon I need at least 1 MCP to land a decent job.

So I'm paying myself to stay home and study for the 70-290 exam. Ideally, I'd love MCSA, but an MCP would be a personal acheivment! I'm hoping to book it for 2 weeks time. I've had over a month studying and learning so far.

And that's me.

Best of luck to everyone!

Max Kobi

WIP: MCP 70-290
  2. Modey

Modey Terabyte Poster

Best of luck with the exam Max. I think you'd be suprised though, with your experience an MCP should make very little difference to an employer.

I know who I'd chose from between (experienced tech without MCP) and (MCP without experience, of which there are many).

Certifications: A+, N+, MCP, MCDST, MCSA 2K3, MCTS, MOS, MTA, MCT, MCITP:EDST7, MCSA W7, Citrix CCA, ITIL Foundation
    WIP: Nada
  3. kevicho

kevicho Gigabyte Poster

Hey good luck with the exam

What are you using to study? I recently passed this, look for questions on terminal services lol

I used the microsoft press book, and an online course to pass.

(as well as 1 1/2 years doing support for the thing (Win 2k+3 server)

Certifications: A+, Net+, MCSA Server 2003, 2008, Windows XP & 7 , ITIL V3 Foundation
    WIP: CCNA Renewal
  4. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  5. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

Welcome to CF :) Best of luck with your studying!

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA 2003 (270, 290, 291), MCTS (640, 642), MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012