Hello everyone :)

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by colsmith999, Mar 28, 2009.

1. colsmith999

colsmith999 New Member

Hello everybody... I'm new to Cert forums ... I am thinking of studying the COMPTIA A+ course and after reading reviews on other sites of how many online and home learning courses are poor value for money or just plain bad I am hoping that members here have been exactly where I am now and hopefully they wll be able to share their experience and advice on where to go for help.

Thanks in advance for any comments

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Certifications: none
    WIP: comptia a+
  2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

If you read through the sections here you will realize that we are very enthusiastic on self-study rather than using training-providers. And that many members here have been in exactly your position.

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. colsmith999

colsmith999 New Member

Thanks for that Harry.... over the next few days I will be asking lots of questions of the members, before I decide which books are relevant and worth buying etc....

4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

-ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  5. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  6. Pheonicks56

Pheonicks56 Kilobyte Poster