Got my first IT job :)

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by ade_b, Feb 4, 2014.

1. ade_b

ade_b Bit Poster

I just wanted to share my good news following on from my previous post Telephone interview help I had confirmation today that I got the job as first line advisor!

I have no previous it experience only using pcs in general and some self taught stuff about general problem solving eg how to connect to a network printer.

I have been wanting to get a career for some time now so a few months ago I decided that enough was enough and I started to self study for the Comptia a+ exam which I am really enjoying, this company were pleasantly surprised that I have such an active interest in learning.

I have applied for other roles before but none of them gave me the time of day as I didn't meet certain criteria, im only talking about entry level positions too, I'm glad this company have seen past this and are willing to take a chance of me, prior to this I have been in the motor trade for approx 11 years now working in parts and service roles even management but I always had a passion for I.T, hopefully I can apply this passion and gain the vital knowledge on the job to progress my career within I.TI, I cannot wait to see what the future brings :)

Arroryn, Rob1234 and Justin Woods like this.
  2. Kopite_21

Kopite_21 Gigabyte Poster

Congrats on your new job!

Certifications: National Diploma IT Advanced ECDL
    WIP: A+
  3. Josiahb

Josiahb Gigabyte Poster

Congrats, just goes to show what perseverance and enthusiasm can do!

Certifications: A+, Network+, MCDST, ACA – Mac Integration 10.10
  4. Steve.L

Steve.L Byte Poster

Big up to you tenacity will always pay off!

Steve.L

Certifications: N+, MCP, MCTS, RHCT, VCP4 and 5, RHCSA
    WIP: ccna
  5. SiberianKhatru

SiberianKhatru Bit Poster

Congrats!! But just so I'm understanding this... did you say you acquired this while the A+ is still a WIP?