Got defeated by the beast

Discussion in 'Network Infrastructure' started by onoski, Nov 20, 2009.

1. onoski

onoski Terabyte Poster

I sat the 70-291 this morning but managed to get beaten by the beast as I failed scored 590. I had 53 questions and 6 simulations all riddled with RRAS, DNS, IPSEC and what I believe IIS configs etc.

Please, note intending not to give anything away NDA wise hence just listed the above.

I am not complaining but think Microsoft might has changed the question pools or maybe I was just unfortunate. The MeasureUP and Prelogic were useless to say the least even used Selftest software too but none of these helped. I studied hard and did hands on for slightly just over three months now.

Well enough complaining would be hitting the books and this time technet or petri for reasonable explanations etc. I still think the simulations thrown me of guide:)

Certifications: MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003 Messaging, MCP, HNC BIT, ITIL Fdn V3, SDI Fdn, VCP 4 & VCP 5
    WIP: MCTS:70-236, PowerShell
  2. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

Tough luck m8 but you live to fight another day :biggrin

I'm sure you'll nail it next time !

Certifications: BA (Hons), MBCS, CITP, MInstLM, ITIL v3 Fdn, PTLLS, CELTA
    WIP: CMALT (about to submit), DTLLS (on hold until 2012)
  3. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Unlucky mate, have a few beers and then regroup another day. :thumbleft

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  4. dalsoth

dalsoth Kilobyte Poster

Unlucky mate. I am gonna be failing too in a month or two when i take mine. You will pass next time and that will give me some confidence too.:D

Certifications: MCSE, MCP, MCDST, MCSA, ITIL v3
    WIP: MCITP EA
  5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster