Going through torment, please advise.

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by flex22, Dec 20, 2003.

1. flex22

flex22 Gigabyte Poster

Although not outwardly apparent, this is how I'm feeling right now, tormented.

This because I inner doubts in my mind whether or not I'm on the right track with where I'm heading.
    I don't want this to sound like me me me or anything, but at the end of the day it's my life, so I just want people to understand how I'm feeling, so they can share their wisdom.

I seem to have completely lost interest in what I'm studying.It just doesn't feel right for me anymore.I say anymore, because when I first started out I found it all new, exciting and interesting.

I want to stay in the computer world, I find it very interesting, not just this particular course and maybe I'm realising, not networking.

What I really enjoy reading and practising is programming.For some reason it just seem's to suit me so much more.A few months ago I seriously considered changing courses and packing my current one in altogether.I asked advice from many people all over the world, many of whom replied to me, with excellent advice.However, I bottled out of changing and stayed as I am.

This is probably boring to read but I need to tell somebody.I've always been the type to go my own way, to follow my gut.Because my parents always considered me to be the brightest out of 5 kids, they were shocked when I dropped out of college, especially because they had me down as a definite for Uni.This never bothered me though, because I always do what I feel is right.I don't regret for a moment not going to Uni at that age.I could always do a degree whenever.