failed 70-640

Discussion in 'Windows Server 2003 / 2008 / 2012 / 2016' started by dblight, Feb 24, 2011.

1. dblight

dblight Bit Poster

Took it this morning and failed it!

A lot of CA questions and Sites and Services and quite a few DNS also.

I had 50 questions on mine and stupidly i rushed it and finished in just over 1 hour! silly really but hey ho! good job i paid the 15% extra for a free retake!

A lot of reference to R2 and R2 DFL and FFL so be warned! swot up on the new stuff!

Certifications: 70-620:Configuring Windows Vista Client
    WIP: 70-640 / 70-642 / 70-646
  2. Apexes

Apexes Gigabyte Poster

Sorry to hear it didn't go as planned matey.

Thanks for the heads up regarding R2 - i'm studying for this exam at the moment so will check these out.

Good luck on the retake! :thumbleft

Certifications: 70-243 MCTS: ConfigMgr 2012 | MCSE: Private Cloud
  3. ChrisH1979

ChrisH1979 Byte Poster

Did you go through the questions again after you finished so quickly?

Certifications: MCITP:SA, MCSA, MCTS:Win 7, Application Infrastructure
    WIP: MCITP:EA
  4. dblight

dblight Bit Poster

Stupidly no I didn't. I marked a few to review and I reviewed them but I should have gone through them all individually, don't know why I didn't, just rushed it!

5. ChrisH1979

ChrisH1979 Byte Poster

You will have just wanted it to be over :D You should always have another read through all your answered questions if you have time. When I do I usually end up changing a few answers. Not all exams will let you do this type of thing but MS do so you should take the best advantage of it you can. Any kind of educator will teach you to do this as part of your basic exam technique.
    It's done with now, just use that as the warm up. Get learning more on AD CS (very popular topic) and make sure you do some hands on stuff as well in a VM or whatever is available to you. Good luck for the next time :D

Certifications: MCITP:SA, MCSA, MCTS:Win 7, Application Infrastructure