Exams virgin questions regarding 70-270

Discussion in 'Windows 7 / 8 /10 Client Exams' started by vladman, Feb 25, 2010.

1. vladman

vladman New Member

Hi, just joined.

I looked through several pages of threads here before posting. I just have a couple of (hopefully) relatively simple questions I hope someone here can help me with.

I've been working in IT for over 10 years. This year, for my appraisal, my managers require me to pass the 70-270 test. I've been working with XP for ages, so I feel have a pretty solid base to be able to pass the exam without major difficulty.

But as I've never done any of these exams before, I'm a bit nervous. On recommendation found in several threads here, I bought the Exam Cram 2 book, which seems very good. But I got stuck pretty much on the first page. In the Introduction, it says it recommends you do the Self-Assessment test, which follows immediately after the Introduction. Unfortunately, I can't find this test anywhere in the book, or on the included CD. I find this confusing, especially as I think it's a very good idea to do a self-assessment, to get an idea of how hard (or easy) I'll find the test. Does anyone else who has this book know what Self-Assessment test they're referring to here, and am I being thick in not being able to find it?? :eek:

I was able to find and do the free mock exam on this website: http://www.techexams.net. I've done the test twice in two days so far, the first time I scored 54%, the second time 76%. I noticed the questions were exactly the same both times (although I randomized the order the second time), so this test although ok, is probably of limited use, after you've done it a few times. That's why I'd like to do any other self-assessment test I can find, to more accurately gauge my knowledge, and also, I actually like this method of learning (doing mock tests, and reviewing right/wrong answers).