Exam Scheduled for August 2nd

Discussion in 'Network+' started by csand, Jul 10, 2008.

1. csand

csand New Member

Well to add one more post to this massive board- I'm currently studying to take my Network+ test on August 2nd (been studying off and on for a year and got serious about a month ago). I've been looking through this board for a few days and the contributions on here are awesome- i've been able to pick up a lot.

I've been working out of Mike Myers Passport, wikipedia and google for more in depth work, and I have all the mike myers practice exams which has been really good so far. Right now it looks like my weaknesses are: Novell (really bad) and WANs (not the basics, but the specifics on different types of lines).

I know where to go for WAN's, but does anyone have any good Network+ resources on Novell servers?

Back to making socket flash cards...

Certifications: Network+
    WIP: MCSA, CCNA, B.B.A. MIST
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome :)

Good luck with the exam, just be aware that the passport book is a revision book and not an in depth book of the material for the N+.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. csand

csand New Member

Thanks, I found that out about a week ago but it doesn't really bother me. It's given me a really good view over everything and I came into it with a lot of real-world experience so I've just used the internet for the topics I'm not so good on. I'm using the practice tests (and plain knowing what i know) to figure out what i need to do more in depth research on.

Right now it looks like the Novell NOS is a huge problem. I've made a thread to discuss it some...

4. Neil

Neil Byte Poster