Estimated Differences between 2006 Obj to 2009 Obj?

Discussion in 'A+' started by swatto, Mar 20, 2009.

1. swatto

swatto Byte Poster

Hello All,

As most of you know im currently studying for the A+ and will hopefully get it done before the 2006 Objectives become obselete (just finished reading the chapter on Hard Drive Technologies). Just wondered if some of you seasoned pros could take a guess as to how much the objectives will change in 2009?

Thanks for any replies on this :)

Certifications: BTEC Nat Dip: Software Dev, A+
    WIP: None Yet
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Have a look on the compTIA website but I am pretty sure much of it will be the same apart from updated RAM speeds, news hard drive technolgy like Solid state, Vista included in the operating systems although I doubt it will be covered asmuch as XP.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. soundian

soundian Gigabyte Poster

I wouldn't worry about it. You've got enough time if you don't slack off :biggrin.
    Also, I don't see the hardware changing much, maybe networks will get a bit easier with the loss of some obsolete/nearly obsolete technologies and Vista isn't a huge change from XP/2000 from the point of view of an A+ tech.

Certifications: A+, N+,MCDST,MCTS(680), MCP(270, 271, 272), ITILv3F, CCENT
    WIP: Knuckling down at my new job
  4. Pheonicks56

Pheonicks56 Kilobyte Poster

I could see them adding Bluetooth most likely not going to be a big deal, as well as SSDs and possibly WiMax. You should have plenty of time though because there is no sign of them changing until Q309 at least.

Certifications: BSIT, AAIT, A+
    WIP: Network+
  5. soundian

soundian Gigabyte Poster

Do you mean more Bluetooth?

Certifications: A+, N+,MCDST,MCTS(680), MCP(270, 271, 272), ITILv3F, CCENT
    WIP: Knuckling down at my new job
  6. Evilwheato

Evilwheato Kilobyte Poster