Doubts

Discussion in 'Network+' started by decebal, Dec 13, 2008.

1. decebal

decebal Bit Poster

I have to sit for my public exam but i rescheduled already twice because I become confused and also I do not feel 100% ready to do it because of the materials which I studied ( 1st was from my college- Skills Train; and now I finished The Third Edition of Mike Meyers Network+ book) and I still feel I have lack of knowledge. The first issue is I cannot practice at all and 50% of the theory doesn`t apply in real world. Is very difficult to diggest a lot of information without practice. What do I have to do to be sure I will pass the exam?

Another Issue with the begining of the 2009 objectives the CompTIA recommended for CompTIA Network+ (2009 Edition) candidates to have the following:
    • CompTIA A+ certification or equivalent knowledge, though CompTIA A+ certification is
    not required.
    • Have at least 9 to 12 months of work experience in IT networking.

How can I gain experience in IT networking when no one will employ you without any experience and no one will give any chance to show what you know.

Certifications: CompTIA A+, N+
    WIP: MCSE/MCSA
  2. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

have you considered in takinga testing prep like;

Transcender
    Preplogic
    Boson

These exam prep will assist you. The idea of these exam prep is tpo give you a guideline as to whether you are ready for the exam or not?

All links are clickable.

3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

experience for A+ and N+ isn't madatory it is only a recommendation so you could go for it.

exams like CCNA, MCSA and MCSE really need on the job experience.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. decebal

decebal Bit Poster

The Boson ones seems doesn`t have the option to be downloaded. Which one do you recommend 100%?

5. mattstevenson

mattstevenson Byte Poster