CV

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by shadowwebs, Feb 12, 2011.

1. shadowwebs

shadowwebs Megabyte Poster

Hello

I am not so much new here as I joined a while back but have never really said Hello properly.

I currently work in 1st line IT Support for the city council, a nice job to be able to hold apart from that I am a contractor and with budget cuts, I am having to reapply for my own job in the coming days.

Can anyone here help me with my CV? I have never been any good at them, and knowing that I will need to apply for external jobs at the same time in the hope that I can pick something else up is more a hope right now than anything else.

In an effort to save my job I now go to college on Tuesday evenings to do the compTIA A+ essentials (701 & 702) certification, at home I am studying it as hard as I can, along with that I am doing advanced ECDL and will then jump on MCDST.

I am a man with no real qualifications, more knowledge from learning it all myself so if anyone can help with advice, please do.

James

Certifications: compTIA A+, Apple Certified Technical Coordinator 10.10 (OS X Yosemite, Server and Support)
  2. soundian

soundian Gigabyte Poster

If you post your CV here I'm sure there will be a few people who can point you in the right direction as to improvements.

Certifications: A+, N+,MCDST,MCTS(680), MCP(270, 271, 272), ITILv3F, CCENT
    WIP: Knuckling down at my new job
  3. LukeP

LukeP Gigabyte Poster

Post what you have (remove personal and company details) and we can have a look.

If you haven't got anything, check the forums for CV templates and/or other people's CV's. Put something together and post it.

Maybe ask mods to move the thread to Employment and Jobs section.

WIP: Uhmm... not sure
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Done :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+