Cv suggestions...

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Patrulheiro, Mar 10, 2008.

1. Patrulheiro

Patrulheiro Bit Poster

Hello all

Im posting my CV and I would like some feedbacks about it. As you can see, it's been a while that I don't work in IT, so Im aiming for a 1st Line Tech Support kind of job, any job entrance basically!!! Im studying for the A+ cert, not quite sure if I should put this on it.. and if so, where could I write this?

Anyway... please feel free to comment anything about it, everything is more than welcome:biggrin

Many thanks in advance:thumbleft

Attached Files:

2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

It looks a little cluttered.

Try to to list your skills in bullet points to make them stand out a bit, put that your currently studying for the A+ with other qualifcations

put your previous jobs last.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. UCHEEKYMONKEY
    Honorary Member

UCHEEKYMONKEY R.I.P - gone but never forgotten. Gold Member

Unfortunately there is no right way of writing CV's. However from what i have learn't from IT agencies and some of the members here on CF. the way to approach it is to change the colours and font so easy to read and put a bit about what you did in each of the job roles.

You have to remember the person looking at your CV is probably looking at 100's of CV's per day and they want something that tells them what they want to know and is easy to read.

IMHO:-
    I would keep the profile but cut down the points on Pontis Group PLC – Supervisor, I would expand what work, job role you did in Sabesp – Junior IT Desktop Technical Support and Assistencia Tecnica Tucuruvi Ltda. - IT Technical Support (Trainee).8)

Certifications: Comptia A+
    WIP: Comptia N+
  4. UCHEEKYMONKEY
    Honorary Member

UCHEEKYMONKEY R.I.P - gone but never forgotten. Gold Member