comptia a+ help? new user.

Discussion in 'A+' started by alih786, Dec 30, 2007.

1. alih786

alih786 Nibble Poster

hello, i am new to this forum and i am studying comptia a+ certification exam. i just like to know am i the only one here studying it or are there other people aswell? if so, when have you started?, are there any FREE ONLINE study guides or materials available?

anyway thank u for taking ur time 2 read this.

Certifications: BTEC First Diploma - Cisco IT Essentials
  2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

There are many people on here studying for their A+ exam.

There are free resources online, but many of them are "cheat sheets" that can get you decertified for life before you even get started. The ones that aren't cheat sheets are generally poor quality... you get what you pay for.

If you plan to make IT your career and not just a hobby, then I'd recommend treating it like a career and investing in it... buy a good-quality, recommended study guide. You won't regret it.

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  3. onslaught82

onslaught82 New Member

I agree, don't cheat to get ahead, learn the material. If you need a resource for the a+ books check out ****

4. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

:ohmy whooooooooooo

or

:blink:blink:blink

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  5. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster