comptia A+ 220-701/702 hints & tips post here

Discussion in 'A+' started by abaidsajjad, Feb 11, 2010.

1. abaidsajjad

abaidsajjad Bit Poster

has anybody passed 220 701/2 comptia and has anytips for me i am not good with computers but really willing to put all my effort in now i had comptia test out application from my friend which was great but it was for 2006 is there one for 2009 i look ebay can't see it any good link's type here

Certifications: not any ATM
    WIP: A+
  2. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

Tip 1:

Study.

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

THere are hints and tips in the A+ section of the forum. There isn't that much difference between the 2006/7 exams and 2009 apart from the new version may or may not have questions relating to windows vista in it.

By the way if you thought test out was good you should see some of the other stuff out. Miles better.

www.proprofs.com is a good free site to learn from as is www.professermesser.com

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. Kopite_21

Kopite_21 Gigabyte Poster

Hi

I have just purchased CompTia A+ Complete Study guide to read through, I am doing this as a home study course really looking forward to it. If you go to you can purchase the book there.

Good Luck.

Certifications: National Diploma IT Advanced ECDL
    WIP: A+
  5. stevfor

stevfor New Member

Study materials? The exam is not considered too complex so with enough study and a few materials you should pass. I used and older version A+ complete guide which I used initially, measure up practise tests, and for 702 the exam, I got the exam cram book which I found extremely enjoyable and to the point..well recommended

Last edited: Mar 26, 2010
  6. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster