Cisco Online Training - Choosing the right provider

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by TheCake, Jul 11, 2007.

1. TheCake

TheCake Bit Poster

Hi All,

I'm sure this isn't and won't be the first time someones brought this up, but I've been recently inspired and am highly motivated to get my butt in gear and get my accreditation I started a while ago done.

I've got 5 years experience in the IT industry but feel the direction I most want to go down in Cisco based.

A 5-day/7-day course isn't really for me, I have a full time job 9-6pm but as I spend a good amount of time at home feel an online self-learn course would be a good idea - I've done it in the past with IT Essentials and also when I first started studying CCNA a while back.

So my question is, where do I look for affordable and good quality online training. I've seen Sandline, probably like many others which is very good value (always wary) but I want to be able to make sure the course material is good quality (saying that the demo looked pretty good).

Any other companies which stand out as providing this online learning at affordable prices, I have oceans of books at home and Cisco kit/spare computer to work on so its not like I'm not resourced, just need the course material to structure my learning and test me along the way - I find book work can be somewhat tiresome.

Many thanks,

Simon

Certifications: NSE, MOUS
    WIP: CCNA, MCSE, CCA
  2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

I'm afraid I won't be much help, as I much prefer book learning to online courses, which move far too slow for my liking. :(

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  3. TheCake

TheCake Bit Poster