Cisco Cyber Ops Scholarship

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Jaron78, Nov 11, 2017.

1. Jaron78

Jaron78 Gigabyte Poster Forum Leader

Just took the application test and hit 80%. Pass mark is 75% so I assume I move onto the final stage.

Has anyone else applied or taken the course? I have a subscription to Safari Books so I will probably watch the first course and then read the official press before the course starts. (Think its a suggested start date of 28 December).

Meant to be a 4 month course for both Exams, but if I can get a head start, hoping I can have it done within 3 months.

2. thetokyoproject

thetokyoproject Byte Poster

I got 83% so waiting for the final stage. Not sure what the final stage is yet, but guess will wait to hear back.

Certifications: 271
    Jaron78 likes this.
  3. Jaron78

Cool. Best of Luck. Ate you going for the 28th Dec date?

4. thetokyoproject

Well done fella :) I've filled out the 3rd section and am awaiting to hear back. I've gone for the 28th too, but means I will need to halt my other studies if I get in as I don't think I'm very good at studying for multiple certs.

Jaron78 likes this.
  5. Jaron78

Me too. Put CCNA on hold so I can do the Cyber Ops first.

6. Juelz

Juelz Gigabyte Poster

so are u defo in then? not sure how it works.. do you basically get free cert training?

7. Jaron78

In essence yes mate. You get access to the forums, training material and access to instructor lead classes. They also provide Vouchers for the exams.

I'm 99.9% sure I am In, just waiting on the confirmation email. Soon as I get that, I will hit Safari Books for the online course and ready in time for the actual course to start.

8. Juelz

Juelz Gigabyte Poster

Thats great mate, glad you got through.. what about the CCENT though? Also do you know if CompTIA does stuff like this?

9. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster