CCNA or CEH or CFI ? help

Discussion in 'General Cisco Certifications' started by glasgowgolfer, Nov 4, 2011.

1. glasgowgolfer

glasgowgolfer Bit Poster

Hi All, i have a bit of a Dilema i hope someone out there can help in some way!!!
    i was a Network Engineer for 7 years , got fedup of being on call every 2nd weekend so i got out of engineering for 3 years...now in that time my CCNA has lapsed...i now find myself out of work and basically looking to get back into engineering ... now i know Voice is big and so is Security....do i
    A. Resit my CCNA
    B. become a CEH
    C.Become a CFI
    i am looking to become a contractor or perm, im based in Glasgow but for the right money will contract in Iran,Iraq,Arghanistan basically somewhere were i can make good money, ...i have been studying CCENT to gently get me back into things but feel maybe CEH might be the answer, i just need some advice from you guys who are out there doing it @ the moment,
    if i work in Scotland i wud be happy with 28k
    but contracting abroad would obvsly be better.....below is a list of my qualifications..i have also added i wud be recertifed as CCNA this month.... have sent out my CV to loads of agencys but after a few months still no joy....sorry for the long story but just wana hear wot u guys think.....
    cheers in advance......8)

• Cisco CCNA (Oct 2001) (re-cert expected Nov 2011)
    • Certified Breeze COM Engineer CBE-A2 (Dec 2001)
    • All 3 TCP/IP Modules (March 2001)
    • ATM Workshop Part 1 & 2 (March 2000)
    • CompTia A+ Certification program ( Hardware/Software support ) (Dec 1999)
    • CompTia A+ Core Service Technician Exam (Hardware - Nov. 1999)
    • RSA Logistics Control Certificate (May 1986)
    • SCOTEC Certificate in Vocational Studies (May 1984)
    • SCE O Grades in the following:
    Arithmetic (C) Technical Drawing (B) Woodwork (B)

Certifications: CCNA Comp tia A+ , Juniper , Extreme.
    WIP: CEH , CHFI
  2. billyr

billyr Kilobyte Poster