CCNA newbie

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by acid9burn, Nov 13, 2010.

1. acid9burn

acid9burn New Member

hii. everyone. ,i've signed up for the CCNA prog this december.Have 2 months of Prep time.And iI'm new to networking.I'm downloading dumps for the prep.What should i read before starting the course.Actually I'm new to Networking. no basics

2. Simonvm

Simonvm Kilobyte Poster

It depends, what dumps? :)

Good luck on the CCNA, but maybe you should do the Network+ first?

Certifications: MCITP: EST, MCDST, MCTS, A+, N+, CCNP, CCNA Wireless
  3. gosh1976

gosh1976 Kilobyte Poster

My first recommendation is to forget about the dumps. They cheapen the value of the certs we work so hard for, they are cheating, you risk getting any certs stripped and being banned for life from obtaining any further certifications. (this is assuming you are talking about the dumps I think you are)

What kind of CCNA program have you signed up for? Cisco Net Academy? Despite being marketed to beginners and really starting with the basics those with no networking knowledge or experience are likely to struggle. I don't recommend starting with even the CCENT. The A+ and Net+ are better places to start. However if you have signed an agreement or made up your mind to start a CCNA class in December I highly recommend going over the Net+ material between now and then. At very least learn to subnet and learn the OSI and TCP/IP models before December. I recommend watching all the professor messer videos and grab a copy of Mike Myers ALL in One net+ book and read through it.

Last edited: Nov 14, 2010
    Certifications: A+, Net+, MCDST, CCENT, MCTS: Win 7 Configuring, CCNA
  4. billyr

billyr Kilobyte Poster

Is it April 1st already?.

Certifications: CCNP, CCSI, MCSE W2k/W2k3, MCITP_SA
    WIP: Taking it easy for a while.
  5. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

Our Braindump policy, for starters :dry