CBT nuggets CCNA training....

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Lazaruseifer, Nov 28, 2005.

1. Lazaruseifer

Lazaruseifer Bit Poster

Hi guys,

Totally new here, I have been studying for CCNA for about 3 months, and recently its been at a slump due to me contracting a very nasty Virus and then Pneumonia...

So, I am on Semester one, and have had mixed results 70%'s and 80%'s, I know not good enough...

My learning resources have been varied, I have CBT Nuggets CCNA, and the college training resource, Which isn't very good at all, too much 'crap' in there...

anyhow..

Have been learning through the CBT nuggets resource, however it doesn't seem to correspond with the order in which CISCO, want us to take our mock exams... You know, modules 1-11...

I am at a loss as I assumed, "ok, 4 semesters, 4 CBT disks, 1 disk to a Semester", but it doesnt seem to be that way..

Have any of you guys had the same problem?

Certifications: None as of yet
    WIP: CCNA
  2. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

I can't help with the CCNA but I am sure someone will be along soon to answer your question more specifically.

However, I did find the same kind of situation with the Microsoft MCSE exams. There is a lot of crossover information taught in the various courses. What this means in reality, is that it is not always best to do the exams in the same order the courses are taught in. It's all very confusing when you are trying to fathom things out.

Personally I did my exams in nice neat numerical order 210, 215, 216, 217 etc. But a lot of people prefer to take the 216 (tough sucker) last. I possibly should have done that too, as it was the only one I failed and I would have understood some of the topics better after doing the remaining four courses and associated self study and practical work.

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  3. Lazaruseifer

Lazaruseifer Bit Poster