Been a while but still rollin

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by mikesta, Feb 18, 2004.

1. mikesta

mikesta Bit Poster

Hi everyone
    Just thought I`d do an update as its ages since I last posted. I`d just passed 216 and 217. After that things went a bit mad as I applied for an IT technicians job at local secondary school, an went and got the damn thing :eek: Obviously my fantastic charm and interview technique swung it for me :D It just goes to show that its worth getting your certification because I was lorry driving before I started studying, so no previous experience there :!: To top it all off, I`m going to apply for the network managers job in a week or so. That may sound a bit mad, but the head of IT thinks I`d be a good choice, and Ive got on amazingly well since I started there, even tho at the beginning I felt like I`d forgotten everything I ever knew about computers :roll:
    Sorry about all this waffle, but what I want to say is keep plugging away at those exams, as there are plenty of jobs out there if you look and it is definately worth it. This is the first time in my life where I actually enjoy going to work :P Still got to do 219,20 and 21 and finding it hard to make time to study now. Head of IT thinks Im going to redesign the network once I`ve passed...Yikes!!!

Moderator Note: Moved to Employment & Jobs

2. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Great news, Mike - good to hear things going your way :thumbleft

Keep posting, mate - messages like that give everyone a lift.

Well done again :D

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  3. Nelix
    Honorary Member

Nelix Gigabyte Poster

Too Shay

Congrats

Certifications: A+, 70-210, 70-290, 70-291, 74-409, 70-410, 70-411, 70-337, 70-347
    WIP: 70-346
  4. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member