Awaiting word back from interview

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by SlideAway, Nov 19, 2008.

1. SlideAway

SlideAway New Member

Well, it's been over a week now since my interview for a 2nd level IT support job and still now word back from the agency. I've phoned the agency dealing with the job (computerpeople) and keep getting through to reception who say that the person whom i have been dealing with is busy (four times now!!). Each time the receptionist says that the recruiter is meaning to phone me back and that they are still awaiting feedback from the company. I've been an IT support analyst for over two years now but have never dealt with an agency before. am i being too impatient / has anybody else had similar experiences?

cheers for any info....

Certifications: MCSE, CCNA, A+, N+, Security+
    WIP: 70-653
  2. piccadilly

piccadilly Byte Poster

Unfortunately it's a common situation with agents; they will only contact you if you've been offered that position, or if another job is available with your skills.

Concentrate on other opportunities, but keep your phone nearby.

Good luck.

3. Obinna Osobalu

Obinna Osobalu Banned

What he said^... keep your fingers crossed.. best wishes

Certifications: MCITP:SA,MCTS(x5),MCSE2K3;MCSA2K3:M;MCP
    WIP: EDA7,70-652,Project+,MSP(70-632)
  4. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Yep I agree, if you don't hear anything by the end of next week then you probably haven't been sucessful this time.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  5. Darkfunnyguy

Darkfunnyguy Byte Poster

No news is bad news I am afraid nevermind sure there will other jobs for you.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCP, MCDST, MCSA 2003
    WIP: Server+, Vista,
  6. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster