Apprenta MCSD Training

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by BlueKnight42, Feb 20, 2006.

1. BlueKnight42

BlueKnight42 New Member

Hi all, just paid Apprenta £4000 for the MCSD.net training. Actually I'm not too worried about the job promises because I don't want to work for them or their associates. But, can anyone tell me what the quality of their IT training is? Are the training Microsoft Certified trainers (ie MCT's). I've been developing Windows apps for 16 years in C++ and VB.Net so I'm really hoping to get decent tuition and more experience in SQL Server.

Can anyone help??

2. tech291083

tech291083 Bit Poster

hi,

i m quite new to this forum actually joined today only.i am not an expert nor m i an IT geek.but in good faith would like to go through this page and then decide whether you have taken the right decision since you already have a lot of work experience.

http://www.certforums.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=7494

one more thing, i would like to add is a friend of mine tried to visit them at their edinburgh office but he was not guided properly by the 2 beautiful receptionists as who to contact and when he tried to contact using the phone nos provided on their web site no body has yet bothered to reply after taking his details and it has been more than a month.i m sure that you will take another look at this apprenta thing.good luck.

3. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Hi there, welcome to CF!

I would suppose that the quality of the training would depend on how much effort you put into learning the material. If you already have a lot of experience with it then you may find it a lot easier than someone who is new to IT.

As for Apprenta themselves, well I can't say, as I've had no dealings with them. If you take a look around our forums though I'm sure that you will find reference to them.

When you've time why not pop over to the new members introduction forum and introduce yourself properly!

8)