1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anybody work for o2

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by leeroy2612, Sep 10, 2007.

1. leeroy2612

leeroy2612 Byte Poster

howdi peeps,

Im due to start work for o2 on 24th sept. Its not exactly the direction i was hoping to go down to get into IT, but after 4-5 months of unsucsessful applications, i wasnt really in a favourable position to be picky. Obviously im only starting out in the caal centre side of the business, but there are many other departments. I was just wondering if there might be anyone in here that is 'lucky' enough to work in the IT department the any of the o2 branches and knows how i could get my foot in the door/who i need to sleep with. Im at the bury branch in manchester.

Certifications: ecdl 1,2
    WIP: A+, mcse
  2. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Mate, take it !!! It is your start.

I turned down a 2nd line job with them earlier this year, simply because it was only an advancement within the call centre environment, which I wanted out of (having, I believe, fully served my time, whilst doing "homers" in my own time). and it involved some travel arrangements that didn't suit, and shifts I didn't fancy.

But if this is your first step ? TAKE IT !!! They offer some very good conditions and benefits - if you have nothing better, then you'd be daft not to.

All, of course, just my humble opinion :)

EDIT: Oops, sorry - just re-read that you TOOK it already. :oops:
    The rest above stands. Good luck, mate :thumbleft

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  3. leeroy2612

leeroy2612 Byte Poster

pray tell... they've told me about the 10% bonus twice yearly, which i assume is dependant on performance. thats all i know really, i would appreciate it if you could fill the gaps in for me:biggrin :biggrin.

4. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...