Any one heard of Westminster College of Computing?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Waria Ahmed, Jul 12, 2009.

1. Waria Ahmed

Waria Ahmed Byte Poster

I was interested in doing thew following course and wondered if anyone had any advice or suggestions?

http://www.wcc.co.uk/mcse-2003-course.asp?cid=470

Thanks in advance

Certifications: See Signature
    WIP: MCITP: Enterprise Administrator
  2. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster

Number one - what's your experience in the IT industry?

Number two - I'd be exceptionally wary of any TP calling themselves a 'college' - fake colleges in the UK exist largely to provide a front for fake 'students' from the subcontinent

Certifications: A few
    WIP: None - f*** 'em
  3. Waria Ahmed

Waria Ahmed Byte Poster

Been working with computers all my life, i have a btec national diploma in IT and a computing science degree.

Also been working as a IT professional for 2 years.

Can you recommend any good TP's?

Thanks

4. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

I'd be wary of anywhere offering MCSE in two weeks.

If you have a real education and experience you don't need a TP.

Get a MS training kit and work through it or if you have a lot of experience possibly just get the exam cram book, then schedule then take the test. Take it one exam at a time.

You'd struggle just to take the exams in two weeks let alone learn anything.

5. dazza786

dazza786 Megabyte Poster

Quite cheap as a refresher/revision cram course if it was real training/hands on labs, most likely BD's though!

Certifications: MCP (271, 272, 270, 290, 291, 621, 681, 685), MCDST, MCTS, MCITP, MCSA, Security+, CCA(XA6.5)
  6. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member