Any Citrix guy/gals here

Discussion in 'Other IT certifications' started by dales, Jun 12, 2009.

1. dales

dales Terabyte Poster

Well im studying now for a CCA in xenapp 5 and wondering if anybody else is doing the same thing. Citrix questions seem to be few and far between which I find odd because of its widespread use.

Anybody having a go at the CCA or any citrix admins kicking about that I can bounce around with!?

Certifications: vExpert 2014+2015+2016,VCP-DT,CCE-V, CCE-AD, CCP-AD, CCEE, CCAA XenApp, CCA Netscaler, XenApp 6.5, XenDesktop 5 & Xenserver 6,VCP3+5,VTSP,MCSA MCDST MCP A+ ITIL F
    WIP: Nothing
  2. DFV

DFV Bit Poster

Yes I am!

The company I work for has a Citrix farm running Presentation Server 4.5. An upgrade is planned for the next couple of months so I've been running through the CBT Nuggets XenApp 5 course in order to get myself up to speed.

What training materials are you using?

Certifications: MCSE NT4, ITIL v2
    WIP: CCA
  3. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

Dales, I will be hitting the CCA on XenApp 5.0 in November mate.

Not sure if you can wait that long or not.

Certifications: CCA | CCENT | CCNA | CCNA:S | HP APC | HP ASE | ITILv3 | MCP | MCDST | MCITP: EA | MCTS:Vista | MCTS:Exch '07 | MCSA 2003 | MCSA:M 2003 | MCSA 2008 | MCSE | VCP5-DT | VCP4-DCV | VCP5-DCV | VCAP5-DCA | VCAP5-DCD | VMTSP | VTSP 4 | VTSP 5
  4. Bambino1506

Bambino1506 Megabyte Poster

Yo, reading for CCA on xenapp 5.0 at the moment mate.

About 30 pages into the syngress book, thoroughly recommend.

help to admin a 50 server presentation server 4.5 farm at work so that helps.

Certifications: MCP,MCDST,MCSA
  5. Bambino1506

I was under the impression presentation server 4.5 FR1 was esentially the same as xenapp 5.0, thought there was basically no difference other than xenapp is run on server 2008.

6. DFV

DFV Bit Poster