Another new face

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by asje1, Oct 16, 2007.

1. asje1

asje1 Byte Poster

Hi all.

Just want to introduce myself. I have browsed the site for a few days now and basically i think the forum seems a wise choice to join up for support.

Im currently 19 years old and after failing to join the Army i have chosen to persue a career in IT Support.

Working at a water company at the moment - in the midlands, which helps pay for lifes bills and of course the MCSE course i am doing.

Im doing my course with Advent, and am studying CompTIA A+ at the present.

Im sure i will ask quite a few basic questions but please bare with me i am new to this but hope i can someday be giving advise.

Regards

J

Certifications: A+, N+
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome

I would like to let you know that after you A+ get an IT job as you shouldn't get the MCSE cert if you dont have a job you'll find it harder to get into IT with an MCSE and no proper experience than you will with the A+ and no experience.

Good luck with your course.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Hi and welcome to the forum. :D

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi and welcome to CF :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  5. asje1

asje1 Byte Poster

Hi.

Thanks for the quick responce...

Yeah i know i will need to find a job after the A+ module, the company im training through give advise and help find a employer once your almost ready for the A+ exams etc.

How hard is it to find a job once i have the A+?