Am I cursed?

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by greenbrucelee, Jul 8, 2009.

1. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

One daye whilst I was a student and still slightly pissed from the night before I was walking through Eldon Square shopping center in Newcastle. A Woman came up to me and said "Do you want some luck heather?" " you can shove it up yer arse." I retorted.

She came back with "I'll curse you, you'll be cursed forever." I had my usual response with those people "**** off you daft bint."

Since then I have had bad luck, been in debt and now I have to work with retards who can't take any instruction.

Take today for instance. I was showing the new guy (by new guy I mean he has been at my work place for 9 months) how to use the KVM switch and change a cable from one port to another since the router is pants. Anyway 5 minutes after I had showed hime and had got it my car to go home he bloody phones me and says "what do I do?" and I said "I just ****ing showed you."

"Can you come back?"

"goddamit"

"retard" after I hung up the phone.

I seem to be destined to either have bad luck or work with retards and it's beggining to really annoy me.

Rant over :mad:mad

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  2. Arroryn

Arroryn we're all dooooooomed Moderator

Mate... you don't even work in their IT department full time. Tell the muppet to ask the guys that are being paid for it what to do.

And no, you're not cursed. Probably.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, 70-410, 70-411
    WIP: Modern Languages BA
  3. greenbrucelee

But I am in charge of the equipment in my department which is 7 servers, monitoring rips and ftp etc so I have have to train any new people in my dept. When you tell this guy something he nods and yeses but you can tell it's going straight through.