Alright?

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by superhans, Sep 22, 2008.

1. superhans

superhans New Member

Hi to all on here,

I've been reading plenty on here since I stumbled upon it last weekend after smelling a whiff of BS off a pitch by a training organisation salesperson and doing some Googling.

I have to say I'm very impressed, great content and enthusiatic members.

I'm a graduate (just avoided the dreaded third) in Business and IT. I didn't get an awful lot from the degree due entirely to what little I put in.

Anyway, I'm determined to work in IT as, despite the degree performance (there are a catalogue of reasons/excuses, honest!) I do have a genuine passion for it and am studying for a couple of certs. Based on the strength of sentiment on here I'm going to take the self-study route, at least initially.

I look forward to being a member here drawing on the experience of what seems a great group.

All the best.

Certifications: A+
    WIP: Network+, CCNA
  2. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

Hello and welcome to the forums! :)

What self study certs are you currently working on?

Qs

Certifications: MCT, MCSE: Private Cloud, MCSA (2008), MCITP: EA, MCITP: SA, MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003, MCITP: EDA7, MCITP: EDST7, MCITP: EST Vista, MCTS: Exh 2010, MCTS:ServerVirt, MCTS: SCCM07 & SCCM2012, MCTS: SCOM07, MCTS: Win7Conf, MCTS: VistaConf, MCDST, MCP, MBCS, HND: Applied IT, ITIL v3: Foundation, CCA
  3. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome :D

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  4. Dullage

Dullage Byte Poster

Hi and Welcome to CF. Good luck with the studying Superhans (Legendary name BTW).

It does say A+ and MCDST in your WIP but have you got an IT field you're particularly interested in?

WIP: Network +
  5. Qs

Heh, must have been half asleep. I retract my previous statement sir!

Dullage - It's "you're" not "your" :p

Qs