Aloha!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Happy protech, Dec 11, 2006.

1. Happy protech

Happy protech Bit Poster

Aloha everyone, :D

I'm new to this as well, still a young buck, but chasing a career in programming. I'm currently looking at an MCDST and then planning on taking the Visual Basic qualification designing applications. :biggrin

The trainning provider I'm looking at taking the course with are pricing the MCDST at £1600. I get telephone support with tutors and the text books included, does this seem around the buck? I dunno, it seems a litte dear to me. :(

I never realized how expensive this game is. :dry

Thanks for reading, looking forward to meeting some of you.

2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

It needen't be expensive if you are prepared to put the learning work in yourself.

I have never paid for any courses, and my main job is as a programmer.

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. Happy protech

Happy protech Bit Poster

I don't understand, how did you not pay for any? :blink

4. Raffaz

Raffaz Kebab Lover Gold Member

Certifications: A+, MCP, MCDST, AutoCAD
    WIP: Rennovating my house
  5. C_Eagle

C_Eagle Byte Poster

Hello and welcome.

Self study has worked for me. I'm halfway through the MCDST cert.

Buy the Microsoft Press book and study yourself. It will save you ££££££££

Certifications: A+, MCP, MCDST, 70-270
    WIP: MCSA 70-290
  6. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

I don't know about Harry, but I've never paid for any courses because I've never taken any courses... and I'm about as certified as one can get!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  7. Happy protech

Happy protech Bit Poster