Advice please

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Markyboyt, May 10, 2009.

1. Markyboyt

Markyboyt Kilobyte Poster

I think this is the right section for this.

I am at present finding myself in a dilema and would appreciate peoples advice and opinions.

At present I am a qualified motor vehicle technician, A job which has its good and bad points but on the whole one that i'm not happy doing and don't enjoy 90% of the time.
    I am studying for A+ but after finishing the first read of the book I fell off my horse so to speak for a few months, I am now back on board and reading through the book again but find that I tend to read the words and don't fully soak up all the information.

I did have an interview late last year for a computer support role but failed to make the grade although did gain a wealth of experience due to not having had many interviews previously so wasnt fully prepared for the interviewy questions although I did well with the techinical ones.

My problem is that while I have been looking for another position to arise I havent yet found one and am still fixing cars but have been considering trying to find even a job that whilst not my first computer role, could maybe give me some of the experience being requested such as customer service experience.